French Jezebel searches for her Prince…

I’ve slogged away at the French Jezebel quilt this weekend and it’s now finished! Rather than continuing to grow this one I double-sided it with the blocks I had made and added in a print from Tula Pink’s Prince Charming range. I quite liked the idea of the French Jezebel searching the high seas for her Prince Charming ๐Ÿ™‚ OK so I may have finally lost my last marble! Either way I love the end result. This one finished up around 3 foot square so will be perfect for lap use when it gets cooler. So here’s the French Jezebel…

and here’s the Prince she’s searching for ๐Ÿ™‚
I’ve taken these indoor shots too so you can get a better idea of the size.
Here’s a close-up of the quilting. I did very simple echo quilting along the edges of the wonky squares on both sides of the quilt which left this kind of asterisk pattern.
I joined the strips of left over solids for the binding and hey presto…finished! Time to move on to another project ๐Ÿ™‚ Catch you soon x

8 thoughts on “French Jezebel searches for her Prince…

Leave a comment