In bloom

On a rare dry day last week I braved life and limb to pin my From Nellie, with love BOM quilt to hubby’s new shed for a progress photo. Let’s just say that hubby was less than impressed that I dared to put pin holes in his new shed.

IMG_2319

I am totally in love with the navy print from Paperie that I am using for the background, it makes the solids sing. I’m currently debating which colour to use for the first solid border, I’m drawn to the yellowy tone solid but as I’m still a bit unsure I’m going to wait until I’ve made the next 3 months worth of blocks before committing to it.

Catch you soon x

Leave a Reply

