Louie’s Lattice

I’m working on a new EPP design called Louie’s Lattice. I often use names of family members for my designs so I thought it would be nice to share a photo of the lady behind the name of this new design.

Louie's lattice

Aunt Louie was a bold and intrepid woman who travelled across the Atlantic to Canada a number of times in the 1920s, returning to the UK as a seamstress. There are lots of strong women in our family and the roots of this strength go back a long way! I like to think that she’d be proud of the way the most recent generations of our family’s women are living.

I’m considering having acrylic templates and precut paper pieces made for this design. I love the immediacy of printing off my own paper templates but must admit that the cutting out stage is tiresome. I’d be very grateful for your feedback on this topic.

Catch you soon x

Leave a Reply

