New beginnings

Hello to you all. The first day of a new year always brings me a little excitement (at least until lunchtime) with the promise of new challenges and goals. I’m going to try to be realistic this year and not over-burden myself with new projects so that I can also work on my substantial WIP pile. One project that I will be most definitely working on throughout this year is the “From Nellie, with love” BOM. I’m hoping to get my medallion centre finished by the end of the week so that I can share it with you here.

The first month’s pattern is now available in our Payhip store. This month is all about curved piecing and a brief introduction to foundation piecing.

month-1-close-up

This month’s pattern also includes a tote bag pattern using this block if you’re not keen on making the quilt.

img_1997

I mentioned in my previous post that there would be a limited number of fabric kits each month to accompany the BOM and I’ve spent a bit of time over the Christmas holidays cutting  those. I’ve chosen Art Gallery fabrics  because I really do love their colours and the feel of the cloth. There are two fabric kit options, the first being low volume and bright prints. This month’s selection features low volume prints from Paperie by Amy Sinibaldi and Wonderland by Katarina Roccella. The bright prints in each kit will vary, as I have cut them from my personal stash for a truly scrappy quilt, but the colour palette is similar throughout.

low-volume-kit-for-shop

The second fabric kit option features one of my favourite prints from prints from Paperie by Amy Sinibaldi as the background fabric and Pure Elements solids. I am sewing along with this version and am really loving how it looks so far!

paperie-and-solids-kit-for-shop

You can find the fabric kits for sale here. There a limited number of each type and they are priced at £12.00 including UK postage (International postage will cost extra).

I hope you will consider sewing along with me. I’m off now for a pleasant afternoon with family. Catch you soon x

One thought on “New beginnings

  1. Pingback: 2 day streak

Leave a Reply

