You can go your own way

Well, I survived the West Country Quilt show! It was exceptionally tiring but worth it to meet so many like-minded people and at this point I’m thinking I’ll do it again next year.

Today I thought I would share with you my progress on the newest round of the Quilt Now BOM. I was listening to Fleetwood Mac while I was designing the quilt this time so it seemed only fitting to call it “You can go your own way”. I was determined to sneak in some EPP blocks so I decided to design two blocks each month; one machine pieced and one EPP. I’m using Art Gallery Fabrics solids for the magazine version but really wanted to make a print version for myself, so I’ve started digging into my favourite fabrics for this project.

It’s been a bit tricky to get decent photographs of the colours in these blocks due to the dreary November light but you’ll get the idea. This is month 1.

img_1920

Month 2

img_1924

Month 3

img_1926

Month 4 is this month’s project so I’ve got a finished machine pieced block…

img_1928

and the EPP block is a work in progress.

img_1930

I’m really loving how all the blocks look together. I think this will be a special quilt when it’s finished.

img_1932

Catch you soon x

3 thoughts on “You can go your own way

  1. Pingback: Destash

Leave a Reply

