Candy Chains

Hello, long time no see. Sorry it’s been so quiet around here. I’d love to say that I’ve been off gallivanting but in reality I’ve been reclining on the bed watching Korean dramas due to a severe bout of fatigue associated with anaemia. I’ve only been venturing out of the house to attend hospital/ doctors appointments and sewing has been minimal so there hasn’t been a great deal to talk about. However, I have finally got something to share with you, I’ve got a project in Issue 39 of Love Patchwork and Quilting magazine.

lpq39cover

I started work on this project in April so it’s been a long time coming. Candy Chains is a two block design that produces a rather pretty Irish Chain variation. I used various prints from Cotton + Steel collections, generously supplied by Fat Quarter Shop, to create a giant cushion and lap quilt.

img_1034

I quilted the cushion with Aurifil thread using a basic straight line pattern but I had the good sense to send the quilt off to the amazingly talented Trudi Wood. As expected the results were awesome!

img_1047

Here’s a close-up of Trudi’s quilting.

img_1049

The bonus of having projects in print is always the professional styling.

reene-witchard

I’ve got more projects to share with you so I’ll be back soon with another post. Hoping all is good in your corner of the world. Catch you soon x

 

4 thoughts on “Candy Chains

Leave a Reply

