Ninja Star

I’m still plugging away at deadline sewing that I can’t share yet but yesterday my sewing machine munched one too many pieces of fabric for my liking. To prevent myself from launching the machine out of the window I grabbed a pile of pretty fabric and drew up a new EPP block to try out.

IMG_0985

I posted a progress picture on Instagram, whereย Lucy suggested that it looked like a Ninja Star so I’ve taken that name for this block.

IMG_0986

It’s an octagonal twist on the ever popular Hexiestar block. Now I’m left with a dilemma, I want to make a cushion and can’t decide whether to make more scrappy versions of this block or to stick with the prints I’ve used already and change the placement in subsequent blocks. What would you do? I’ll look forward to your suggestions. Catch you soon x

Edited to add: If you sign up for our occasional newsletter you will received a free PDF download of the printable Ninja Star EPP templates.

Leave a Reply

