Finishing up

I’m in the process of finishing up the current Quilt Now BOM. There are three 3 blocks remaining before readers will put their blocks together to finish but I’m obviously working ahead. I thought I’d give you a sneak peek at my finished top because I’ve received the most awesome package of quilted goodness from Trudi Wood.

IMG_0788

I’m not usually a sashing and borders kind of girl but this quilt really called for the extra breathing space to make the blocks work together. I sent this top off to Trudi to work her magic and as usual I was bowled over by her skills! Here’s a sneaky peek to show you what I mean.

IMG_0962

I am really looking forward to sharing the whole thing with you in a few months time! In the mean time I’m going to be stitching away madly on the next Quilt Now BOM. I’m thrilled to have designed the third BOM and really hope that some of you will stitch along with me again. Catch you soon x

5 thoughts on “Finishing up

  1. Sewmesarah says:

    Wow! Looks amazing. Looking forward to seeing the whole reveal in due course. Well done on getting a third BOM to challenge us all.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Finally, a finish!

Leave a Reply

