Ribbon Dance

Issue 15 of Quilt Now is a couple of weeks old now so I’m belatedly sharing with you here what regular readers of the magazine already know. Month 2 of the Quilt Now BOM is Ribbon Dance – a pretty collection of half-square triangles and half-rectangle triangles. Here’s the Kona solid version that is in the magazine.

For this month’s mini-quilt I used some prints from Doe by Carolyn Friedlander and a fleecy backing fabric.

For good measure I also made one up for my print version of the sampler. I used prints from Carolyn Friedlander’s new range, Carkai and a print from The Lovely Hunt by Lizzy House.

I’ve put a few multi-block layouts together in EQ7 to give you some inspiration if you fancied trying out a quilt using this block. This one makes me think of Argyle socks…no idea why, I’m Β just putting that thought out there.

This second version uses the block on point.

If you decide to join in I’d love you to use the hashtag #quiltnowbom on Instagram or Twitter so that Quilt Now and I can find your blocks. There are a few blocks on there already which makes me a happy bunny πŸ™‚Β 
Hoping all is good in your corner of blogland. Catch you soon x
One thought on “Ribbon Dance

Leave a Reply

