It’s a family affair!

Today the postman brought great joy in the form of Issue 2 of Quilt Now! Along with the full size pattern sheet there’s a square quilting ruler this month.

I’ve already given you a peek at the Block of the Month projectΒ so I won’t bore you with that again, but I will show you the blocks for the quilt. Those Art Gallery Fabrics really sing in Dresden fans!

This month Yvonne puts in an appearance too as she has done a reader review!

I also came across this advertisement for the West Country Quilt Show which my sister-in-law is helping to organise. Definitely worth a look for anyone in the area or anyone that doesn’t mind travelling to these events!

So, like I said, it’s a family affair this month πŸ™‚ Most exciting to me though is that one of my favourite designs to date is featured! Regular visitors will be very familiar with my Sneaky Stars design that I created last year for Justine at Simply SolidsΒ to kit for Festival of Quilts. Now I’m delighted that anyone who buys Issue 2 will have access to the pattern too. There were quite a lot of lovely people interested in the pattern last year so I’m hoping that they will still love it and have a go!

It’s great to see it photographed and styled by professionals!

For the benefit of those who didn’t see my original posts it’s works very well in different styles too. Here are 2 others I made last year – The Man Quilt and a quilt for James.

Now I’ll leave you all to enjoy the weekend, although I may pop back tomorrow if I can summon the energy to show you a rather lovely charity shop find in the form of a hand-crank Singer! Catch you soon x

8 thoughts on “It’s a family affair!

  1. Lynz says:

    Well done you clever Niceties girls! I've got my mag but am saving it for a tomorrow afternoon indulgence – a flick shows me lotsa pretty things, though!

    Like

  2. margaret says:

    It is not fair mine has not come yet!! good to have a sneak peek, will be seeing Justine in a couple of weeks at our MQG, loved her quilt that was in last months edition

    Like

Leave a Reply

