Wafers

As predicted I’m back with a finish! My Wafers cushion goes together in a flash and I’m just a little bit in love with it πŸ™‚ I pulled lots of my current favourite fabrics together for this autumnal piece. There’s some Anna Maria Horner, Amy Butler, Denyse Schmidt and Katarina Roccella alongside some other Art Gallery fabrics that came in a scrap pack I bought from Simply Solids. The deep orange solid that I used is a Kona FQ that came in my Fat Quarterly Retreat goodies bag.

I used a lovely rust coloured Aurifil thread to do my usual crazy-straight-line quilting.

Quite by accident I noticed that it produced nice little stars in the solid shapes, an added bonus πŸ™‚ After a little rummage in my fabric cupboard I found the perfect backing fabric from my favourite, Anna Maria Horner πŸ™‚ The colours are much richer in real life, for some reason unknown to me it’s all washed out in the photos.

I’ve uploaded the PDF EPP templates for this project to our Payhip page. They’re a bargain (even if I do say so myself) at Β£1. I’ve included a colouring sheet so you can see how the blocks fit together and practice your fabric combinations. I’m thrilled that it’s already started to sell to some very keen ladies over on Instagram πŸ™‚

Now I need to go and shackle myself to the sewing machine! Catch you soon x

9 thoughts on “Wafers

Leave a Reply

