Sew Mama Sew Giveaway day

It’s that time of year again! Sew Mama Sew are holding the first of their twice yearly giveaway days/weeks. We love a giveaway around here so we had to join in again 🙂 With no firm idea of what we were going to offer up this time round I went to bed Saturday night with the seed of an idea…what would happen if I paired > with +…Strange but true! I woke up Sunday morning with the beginning of a plan and after much faffing around with paper, pencil and ruler I was ready to start making. I grabbed a stack of Japanese fabrics from Polka dot tea fabrics, a dash of Vintage Happy by Lori Holt, some precious Dream On from Moda and some luscious denim yarn dyed linen. With plenty of encouragement from the lovely gang on Instagram I’ve ended up with this:

We thought it would be nice to let the winner decide whether they would like this to be a cushion or a wall-hanging. It’s going to finish up around 24″ square! So to be in with a chance to win this (finished by me obviously!):
Please leave a comment here with a name suggestion for this pattern.
For a bonus chance to win, leave another comment to let us know if you are a follower, new or regular

The winner will be chosen by random number generator.

There will also be a small surprise gift for the best pattern name so get your thinking caps on 🙂 If you check back on 17th May you might just find the templates for this design waiting for you, just saying 😉

The giveaway is open to everyone. The draw will close on Friday 16th May at 5pm PST but as we’re in the UK and will be sound asleep at the equivalent 1am you might sneak in before I wake up on the 17th May.  So now all that’s left for you to do is go visit some of the other fab giveaways.
Catch you soon x

Edited to add: Please excuse me if I don’t manage to reply to all the comments on this giveaway post 🙂
Edited to add the winners are Catrin Lewis and Sarah@Sew Me.

224 thoughts on “Sew Mama Sew Giveaway day

  1. Jess says:

    Gothic Minster (like the York Minster, for example; minsters being like cathedrals and they have stained glass windows). I was going to say Medieval Minster, but I don't think that's as historically accurate.

    jhunsberger (at) gmail (dot) com

    Like

  2. Havplenty says:

    I am thinking Gem Lights or Light Gems or Nellies Light Gems or some variation of this. Whatever the name you finally chose this piece is lovely.

    I would want it in a wallhanging.

    Like

  3. Brenda says:

    At first I though of Square Dance, but that became Alle Promenade because the asymmetry of the composition reminds me of square dancers going through the hands held arched overhead once I got the image of square dancers in my head. It was a logical progression for me, or at least it seemed so at the time. What can I say?

    Like

Leave a Reply

