There once was an ugly duckling…

…well. more of an ugly footstool really πŸ™‚ A bargain, Β£5 from one of our local charity shops. Everyone thought I’d lost the plot when I said this 80s monstrosity would be perfect.

I’m very happy to prove that it is perfect after all! My footstool is now a swan πŸ˜‰

Melody Miller, Echino and Anna Maria Horner make for a very glamorous footstool. I’m so pleased to have finally sneaked some animal print into our front room πŸ™‚ The family are not so pleased but hey, I made it so they’ll have to suck it up πŸ˜‰

I’ve had most of the prints for a few years and have been waiting for the right project to break them out. This was it!

The finishing touch was this funky stud trim that I acquired from Ebay. I’m pretty much in love! Look it works πŸ™‚

Catch you soon x

15 thoughts on “There once was an ugly duckling…

Leave a Reply

