Actual sewing

I’m finally feeling well enough to get some sewing done! Woohoo! I’ve got a lot of projects on the go and unfortunately I can’t show a lot of them just yet. One I can show you is this FUCancer quilt which I’m making for a dear friend who’s having a tough time. I dug out a jelly roll of Lark by Amy Butler for a very cheery but quick to make quilt.

I’m still playing with the final layout but it will be chevrons! I absolutely love Lark in all it’s technicolour 🙂

You can just about see a peek of my Never forgotten improv quilt on the left hand side too 😉 I’m hoping to get in some more improv time now that I’m not so fuzzy-headed… Catch you soon x

8 thoughts on “Actual sewing

Leave a Reply

