Be still my beating heart

In preparation for Valentine’s day I dug out some felt and got creative.

I thought you might like to see the very speedy process I went through to make this “Be still my beating cushion” just in case you fancy making one of your own 🙂 (I would like to point out that the yellow here is actually mustard not garish lemon)

I marked 2 different sized hearts on three different colours of felt with a frixion pen then cut them out.

Then I cut out 9 squares at 5.5″.
I centred the hearts on each square block as below…

…then sewed a “straight line” through the centre of the hearts to fix them in place on the block. I made sure that I did some reverse stitching at the beginning and end of each heart for a bit of extra strength.

 I love that the hearts can flap around 😉

Finally I pieced the blocks together and finished the back in the grey felt with a concealed zip, super fast and sufficiently manly in the sturdy felt  🙂

Now I can feel smug that I’ve got that organised already it almost makes up for the myriad other things I’ve forgotten to organise already this year 🙂 Happy weekend to you all. Catch you soon x

10 thoughts on “Be still my beating heart

Leave a Reply

