FAL 2014 Q1- Reene’s list

So, after receiving a gentle nudge from Katy I’ve decided to bite the bullet and join in on the Finish Along 2014. Having said I’ve got a ton of things to finish I need to be more specific for purposes of the FAL. I’m going to try and be realistic in setting my targets!
1. The Not-so-Lonestar quilt – as you know I started this one in 2011, it has since been unpicked and started again so it’s almost as though I only it started in 2013 😉 I am utterly determined to finish it this year!

2. Diamonds, kites and stars EPP – I started this one in September when I was recovering from my op. I feel a bit of cheat adding this one to the list as I’ve just finished it but as I’d already mentioned it as a WIP here I’m kidding myself that I can get away with it 😉

 3. Quilt and Stitch Village competition quilts – I think I’m safe adding this as I have the ideas firmly in my stitching journal and have just sent off the entry forms. Last year Susan and I dared each other to have a go this year, so we have both filled out the forms with trepidation and sent them on their way. In my infinite wisdom I’ve decided to enter 2 quilts that haven’t yet been made. One low volume improv quilt and one bright and fun medallion. These must be done this quarter without fail!

4. Crochet blanket – I couldn’t find any pictures of this on my computer but there are quite a few over on instagram. I started this when the cold weather set in and would really like to get it finished before Spring other wise it will be relegated to the back of cupboard somewhere 🙂 So far I have 9 rows completed of a total of 16.

I think that’s enough to be going on with for now. I’m looking forward to having more encouragement to keep to the task so thank you very much Katy for organising 🙂 Catch you soon x

8 thoughts on “FAL 2014 Q1- Reene’s list

Leave a Reply

