Testing 1,2,3

Our uber-talented friend, Lynne, put out a call for pattern testers last week and I was one of the lucky people that got the pleasure of road testing her Tube Quilt. I’ve spent the last couple of afternoons petting and chopping fabric.

I’m a third of the way through making the top and can say that it is a joy to piece! My favourite block so far is this one…

I had so much fun fussy-cutting these frog princes. I’m probably a bit slow on the uptake as I’ve only just noticed the fly in his belly.

The blocks go together really quickly so I should have a finished top to show you very soon.

When I fancied a change of pace this afternoon I tested out an idea that I’d been cultivating for a few days. I channeled my inner Brioni Greenberg but with a Christmassy twist. I love the little holly leaf additions 🙂

I free-motioned the edges with red Aurifil and it really makes the holly “pop”. It’s a really fast and fun project to put together. It’s destined to be a coaster, allegedly a Christmas gift… if I can bear to give it away 😉

I hope your Christmas sewing is going to plan. Catch you soon x

10 thoughts on “Testing 1,2,3

  1. Sarah says:

    You are a machine, woman! Great tube block – love your froggy and the holly. Is there no stopping you/nothing you can't do? I love how when you lost your mojo a bit it came back with someone else's too!

    Like

  2. Isisjem says:

    Looking good! I love the look of Lynne's pattern and I'm not half as scared of sewing the drunkard path type corners as I would be cutting them! Loving that holly detailing too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

