Commitment issues

I have no less than 5 projects on the go at the moment. I don’t know why I’m being so fickle, maybe I’m just in a rush to try all the ideas that entered my head while I was out of action πŸ™‚ I’ve recently joined Instagram so apologies to those of you that follow me there as a lot of what I’m going to show now has been aired over there in the last week or so. [Yvonne‘s on there too but she might be a bit quiet as they’ve just moved house and have no broadband]
There’s been quite a bit of progress on my kites, diamonds and stars EPP project. I’ve decided it will be a cushion so I’ve only got one more set of shapes to piece πŸ™‚

The lovely ladies of the HipBees have been dutifully returning their October blocks to me (I showed you 2 here) and I’ve been whipping them up into finished blocks as soon as they pop through the door. So much for taking my time over this one πŸ˜‰ It’s shaping up to be another contender for my all-time favourite quilt. You can see the individual blocks here. I’ll do a nice post showing the individual blocks when I do the final reveal…whenever that might be.

There has been a trial run of Christmas tree decorations using crazy scrappy patchwork. This is definitely a work in progress as I can’t decide what I want the finished hearts to look like. I’ve got another one ready to put together which I’m going to trim with mini-pompoms.

Today I’ve been having much fun with some gorgeous Laurie Wisbrun prints and bright solids but I can’t show you much detail of this project yet. Here’s a sneaky peek for now πŸ™‚

Finally, I’ve been crocheting in the evenings whilst watching tv so there is wool all over the place in our living room πŸ™‚ I’ve only got dodgy phone camera pictures of progress with this project so I’ll have to get some better pics of that before I share it here. I’ll leave you with photos of the most awesome birthday cake in the whole world ever!

Β My gorgeous and talented sister-in-law made this for my 38th birthday, complete with replica Sneaky Stars quilt!

I should have taken a pic of the inside because it had multicoloured layers. Jade has some seriously excellent cake making skills! Even more amazingly, this cake was wheat and gluten-free. I’m almost looking forward to next year’s birthday for another cake πŸ˜‰ Β Catch you soon x

13 thoughts on “Commitment issues

  1. margaret says:

    your EPP is coming along a treat, it is so much more relaxing than machine piecing isn`t it, mind you it is much slower to do! Realised whilst looking at that beautiful cake that I was licking my lips!! shows how tempting it is, seems a shame to have to cut it up !

    Like

  2. Sarah says:

    That cake is fab – made me laugh so much when I saw it on IG. I think that at this pace your reveal of the hipbees quilt finish will be sooner rather than later. It looks awesome,bet you can't wait to get the other blocks added. I think for now you should embrace the enthusiasm that has you creating so much – you are clearly having fun.

    Like

Leave a Reply

