Just popping in to say…

it is done! The Marcelle Medallion quilt top is all finished and waiting for me to fight with the batting and backing πŸ˜‰ I hope to get some better photos when the daylight returns but I was just so excited to show you what it looks like now.Β 

I totally underestimated the finished size, it practically fills the void in our upstairs landing. There’s just about enough room to move around it when I’m sandwiching it. I absolutely love it as this stage πŸ™‚ I even think I like it enough to do some hand quilting! Catch you soon x

18 thoughts on “Just popping in to say…

  1. Lynz says:

    Geez, your cross blocks flew together, didn't they? I tell you, the cornerstones on the wide grey border are what totally make it. They pull the dark colour from the centre right through the top to the last border. Nice job, missus!

    Like

Leave a Reply

