A change from diamonds

After cutting diamonds for the Not-so-lonestar quilt for what seems like an eternity (I’m not known as drama queen for nothing!) I fancied a change. So today I’ve been cutting triangles πŸ™‚ I started this quilt ages ago and for one reason or another it got shelved. When I blew the dust off it, I can’t tell you how happy I was to see this fabric again. I’d forgotten how beautiful Lark is. I’ve managed to add 4 rows of triangles today πŸ™‚

Β Here’s a close-up of one half of the rows so far. Don’t pay too much attention to the squiffy third row, not sure what happened there and I don’t care as it’s for me Β πŸ˜‰

Β Here’s the other half. What did I tell you? These fabrics are gorgeous! I’m not sure how big I will make this quilt. I had originally intended to do 5 rows of hexagons but I love this fabric so much I might just have to add more rows. We’ll see…

Catch you soon x

13 thoughts on “A change from diamonds

  1. Isisjem says:

    Lark may just be my favourite AB line. I bought a bundle of it but it definitely falls into the category of fabric I can't bring myself to cut up right now. One day I'll find the right project to motivate me!

    Like

Leave a Reply

