Hand sewn

So far this week I have mostly been (in best Fast Show voice) hand sewing. I’ve attached the Siblings Together labels to 6 quilts so I can now ship them off to Delma at Siblings Together!
Labels ready to go
I’ve grouped all the quilt photos together because I felt like it 🙂 That’s Pips, It’s a Hoot Half Time x2, Grey, Cape Ann and Dr Seuss ready to roll tomorrow.
6 Quilts

This next photo is a little peek at a hand sewing project I attempted with minimal success using Flock by Thomas Knauer. The full project is revealed in the Fat Quarterly Community Retreat Special Issue. I was delighted to discover that my Designer challenge project would be featured in this issue and I feel a bit better about not having been there in person now.

After my less than spectacular first attempt I am determined to complete a Spring Carnival cushion so I’m having another go with some of my all-time favourite Amy Butler Love fabric. I think I might have got the hang of it enough this time to complete the job, whoop!  

Hand sewing is definitely growing on me 🙂 Catch you soon x

9 thoughts on “Hand sewn

  1. Laura Taylor says:

    You are clearly superwoman. The quilts are all fabulous and I love you a little bit for making them 🙂 so sorry the labels took so long to arrive, don't know what royal mail are playing at!! Loves xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

