Mama said…

share. That’s right folks, I said share! Today I cut into my precious bundle of Mama Said Sew and in a fit of madness generosity I decided I’d share some of it with a lucky reader!

First, I’ll give you a peek of my latest project for me 😉 It reminds me of Mary Quant flowers. It’s such fabulous fabric I don’t think it would be possible to make a duff project with it. This will take some time to sew together, what with all those curves!!

 So, after I used my new Go! drunkard’s path die to cut my latest project I was left with some rather tasty scraps. Well come on, you didn’t think I was going to be more generous than scraps did you?! There are 24 prints in this pile, or at least I think it’s 24 I can’t be bothered to count now, sorry. 

I’m going to be mean and say that the scrap giveaway is only open to Brit readers, sorry international peeps. To be in with a chance to win these scraps leave me a comment telling me which new fabric line you can’t wait to get your hands on! I’ll use Mr Random Number Generator to choose a winner on Monday afternoon. Catch you soon x

11 thoughts on “Mama said…

  1. Di says:

    Ah… I know exactly what I would do with those lovely scraps! The new fabric line that I'm looking forward to is Vintage Modern by Bonnie and Camille. I just loved their Ruby line. Di x

    Like

  2. Isisjem says:

    Ah now there are several lines I'm lusting after. The latest Tula, Lucy's Crab Shack and definitely Oh Deer by Momo. But really I need more fabric like a roaring open fire needs a chocolate fire guard. Won't stop me though 😉

    Like

  3. Sarah says:

    I want that one! (try saying that without picturing Matt Lucas…. lol) Also love the look of Jenean Morrisons new one 🙂
    And I cant believe I almost forgot to say OMG that quilt top looks AMAZING. Really love my greys, and with the red too… yum!

    Like

  4. Archie the wonder dog says:

    I'm really not good with fabric lines (I don't pay enough attention!) but one I know of (and am really looking forward to!) is Aneela Hoey's Sew Stitchy (I hope that's the right name!). I love your plan for the fabrics and can't wait to see it develop!

    Like

  5. Catherine says:

    What a great quilt, that must have taken some sewing together and love the colours. I would love to get my hands on some Aster by Williamsburg (I think!) love the colours, but I think its a long wait

    Like

  6. Cindy says:

    Awesomeness.

    “my Mama said…” is one of my boy's favorite sayings…especially when said with a Lousianna twang in honor of the movie “The Water Boy.”. Hysterical movie….stupid…but hysterical.

    Like

Leave a Reply

