Grey

Today I dug out the fabrics Claire from Patch Fabrics sent me to make a teen boy quilt for Siblings Together

 I’ve gone for my usual strip piecing technique for maximum speed of construction.

 I do love a quick but effective block 🙂

 I’m interspersing the multi-blocks with a larger block of print so the quilt isn’t too busy.  The blocks are 16″ by 13″ finished so they’re good and chunky. Hopefully that will make it acceptable for a teen boy 🙂

I’ve got plenty more blocks to make but this wasn’t a bad start for day one. It also seems I need to ask for it to rain more often as the skies stayed nice and blue today 😉 Catch you soon x

3 thoughts on “Grey

Leave a Reply

