Hip, Pip, Hooray!

Sorry, I couldn’t resist the Hip, Pip, Hooray! The Pips quilt is finished. I’m so pleased to have crossed this project off my WIP list. I managed to sneak a shot of it on the line in between torrential downpours.

I love the wholecloth backing and the way it shows off the quilting design. Thanks again to Claire of Patch Fabrics for her generosity in donating it to me πŸ™‚
Here’s a close-up of the quilting. I used a nice bright red Aurifil thread to add a bit of zing in the grey areas.
I used the square dot print from Pips for the binding and I’m cussing myself for not buying more of it. I’ll have to see if I can find some more elsewhere!
The finished Pips quilt has now joined the Dr Seuss quilt and once I’ve finished the others they’ll go off to Siblings Together headquarters, until then they’ll be in a happy pile in my sewing room πŸ™‚

Catch you soon x
16 thoughts on “Hip, Pip, Hooray!

Leave a Reply

