Generosity

I’ll start today’s post by saying hello to the numerous visitors that have been unexpectedly heading our way thanks to Quilting Board. I hope you’ll find something here that’ll make you come back πŸ™‚

The generosity of our quilting community never ceases to amaze me! Today I received a package from the very lovely Claire of Patch Fabrics. Inside were all these gorgeous fabrics πŸ™‚ Claire very kindly donated these fabrics for Lynne’s Siblings Together Quilt Project. The red solid is extra wide and I’ll be backing the Pips quilt with it, so no pieced backing for me…hooray!

Claire also donated the grey/black fabrics for a teenage boy quilt which I’ll be making on her behalf. I’m looking to forward to doing a striking design with these monochrome prints πŸ™‚
I was so excited to be able to get on with the Pips quilt that I got carried away and didn’t stop until the quilting was finished. Tomorrow I’m hoping to bind it ready for it’s recipient. Here’s a grim night-time shot of the quilting.
I promise that it looks much prettier in real life! So thanks to Claire’s generosity another quilt is nearer to completion and another will be started and finished before too long, which means another two smiley children this Summer πŸ™‚ Catch you soon x
11 thoughts on “Generosity

  1. Claire says:

    The quilting looks lovely. Somebody is going to love that pips quilt. I am sure you'll do the grays justice. I can't wait to see what you do πŸ™‚ thank you for making another siblings quilt x

    Like

Leave a Reply

