Pillow talk progress

Today has been grey and miserable so I grabbed some cheery fabrics and got chopping for the Pillow Talk Swap. I didn’t really have a plan for what I was going to make as my partner’s inspiration mosaic was very eclectic. I pulled out some Prince Charming by Tula Pink as I think it will fit in with my partner’s decor…

and after much umm-ing and ahh-ing I came up with this, typical of me, rotating pattern. I’m hoping the quilting will make it sing, when I decide how to quilt it.
I often use straight-line quilting and very occasionally free-motion quilting. Am I missing a trick somewhere? What is your go-to quilting design? I’d love to know. Catch you soon x
5 thoughts on “Pillow talk progress

  1. Sheila says:

    I have a lovely curved stitch on my machine, I can lengthen its size so I use it a lot for quilting and move my quilt about as I stitch – it ends up looking like I have fmq'd it but without the stress.

    Like

  2. Isisjem says:

    I'm a straight line girl. I will definitely experiment with FMQ on smaller projects after my first attempt at stippling the other day. My next 241 tote is using some Prince Charming in that colour way – only it's for a Christmas present so won't be able to share pics just yet!

    Like

Leave a Reply

