Ha!

After a very tasty and extremely filling anniversary lunch I decided to throw caution to the wind and tackle the Blossom bag again. This time I won! Woohoo! It’s finished.

The internal dividers should be stiffer but I run out of the heavy stiffener so I went without. Quite how I would have been able to sew them into the sides of the bag with the heavy stiffener I don’t know. As it was I only had a slight struggle to get the needle to go through.

This bag will be destined for use as a seasonal gift (I still can’t bring myself to use the C word yet!), recipient undecided.
I’m off now for a quiet evening in front of the telly with hubby. Catch you soon x
12 thoughts on “Ha!

  1. Isisjem says:

    This looks fab – I hope you now feel it was worth the effort! I'm sure the recipient will love it – although I'm not sure having gone to *that* much trouble I could bare to give it away!

    Like

  2. Sarah says:

    Oh well done! Amy bags are so gorgeous, but I get really put off by the many many pieces and what always seems like a whole lot of fabric. It really is a gorgeous bag though 🙂 well done 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

