Mixed emotions

Now that I’ve got a short breather between swaps I’ve got on with my pay it forward commitment! One down, two to go πŸ™‚ I love this fabric and will definitely feel slightly sad when I get round to posting this one but I’m fairly certain the recipient will appreciate it so…happy thoughts.

Some of you may remember that I entered a competition earlier this year to design a quilt pattern for publication in a jelly roll book. Well, needless to say I was unsuccessful but I thought I’d show you the finished quilt top anyway. Here’s The Half Time Quilt:
I finally got word today that I have the rights back to the pattern so I will be publishing the pattern here soon. Whether anyone will ever use it remains to be seen but as I went to all the trouble of writing the pattern it seems a shame for it to go to waste. It’s super easy to make and I think it’s perfect for beginners as it’s so simple. This quilt top is huge (to me anyway) at 72″ square….I’m dreading quilting this one! I have made some smaller items using the same method so when I put the pattern up I’ll show the variations too, whether you want to see them or not πŸ˜‰
Finally, another reason to smile appeared at my door last night…
…woohoo, a full fat quarter set of Little Apples from the USA. I just couldn’t wait for them to come in over here and at just about Β£50 including customs and p&p I think that was a bargain! Catch you soon, I’m off to stroke fabric x
Edited to add Free Pattern now available here I’m not sure how to upload a pattern that you can print off but if you want a version that you can print send me a message and I’ll email it to you. If you do use the pattern I’d love to see your finished product πŸ™‚
9 thoughts on “Mixed emotions

  1. Isisjem says:

    oooooooh little apples. Your quilt has drawn me over here from flickr. I do hope you'll share more about it including how you did it. But please don't tell me you whipped it up during half time in a footie match because I'd struggle to do a mug rug in that time – however simple!!!! PIF pinnie is adorable – love the fabrics especially the scissors.

    Like

  2. Jo says:

    I think your quilt is great, and the offer of sharing the pattern is very kind of you. I might consider getting my granddaughter to have a go if you really think it is for beginners.

    Like

  3. ScissorsandThread says:

    Those wonderland goodies are fab. I am obsessed with this fabric line and have built an embarrassing stash that I dare not cut into, silly I know! Looking forward to seeing the pattern. Where did you get your apples?

    Like

Leave a Reply

