More nesting!

I had so much fun finishing off the nesting chairs cushion yesterday that I thought I’d like to do another one. I’ve gone for the pieced dresdens again but I’ve done them in a straight line this time instead of a circle πŸ™‚ Excuse my shadow…again! I sashed the dresdens with some solid orange then straight line quilted on the orange with a jade coloured thread.

I backed the cushion with the same jade linen I used yesterday. The finished cushion is about 6″x 20″. Not very practical but pretty nonetheless πŸ™‚
Here’s a shot of the 2 nesting chairs cushions together. They won’t have long together as this little fellow will be off to a new home very soon πŸ™‚
Hope you all have a good weekend. Catch you again soon πŸ™‚
6 thoughts on “More nesting!

  1. Judith says:

    Loving that splash of mustard with the teal blue. A very practical shaped cushion too! Would make a fab draught excluder (though much too nice to have on the floor!). Jxo

    Like

Leave a Reply

