Spicing up the kitchen swap part 1

I’ve been very slow off the mark to get started on my swap goodies this time around but I’m hoping my partner will forgive my silence in the flickr group when they receive their package.

For starters, I dug out some silver grey linen and my newly acquired Loulouthi by Anna Maria Horner, cut and pieced some strips…

…and turned them into a plastic bag holder πŸ™‚ Yummy! Apparently we need one now.

Tomorrow when I return from the physio-terrorist therapist, I have to crack on and make an apron to go with this. I’ve got a fairly decent plan in my head so hopefully it will translate well into fabric! Catch up with you again soon πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Spicing up the kitchen swap part 1

Leave a Reply

