More swap goodies received :)

I’ve been a busy bee this past week or so but as I’m undecided about what I’m going to do with what I’ve been making I can’t share it with you yet. To make up for this I am going to share with you these fabulous swap goodies that I’ve received πŸ™‚

On Saturday this gorgeous package appeared at my house all the way from the States. The best kind of gift wrapped in fabric πŸ™‚ The purple is a tufted tweets tissue pouch! You all know how much I love Laurie Wisbrun fabrics so I was super excited to get this πŸ™‚

When I opened it up I found this little beauty from Becky (moxiegrumby) in the My Favourite Little Quilt Swap. Typically my photo drains the colour from the fabrics but I think you can see that there is a whole lot of happiness going on here. This is its temporary residence, propped up on my machine, it will eventually go up on the wall behind my machine so I can see it when I’m sewing πŸ™‚

This morning the post lady delivered another package in the form of my Scrappy Pincushion Swap! Another one all the way from the States. This gorgeous little pinnie and cute extras came from Wendy (On a WhimLittle Whimsies).

Here’s a closer look at the detail on the pinnie πŸ™‚ Little beads and that butterfly! Beautiful. This will look so cute next to my machine πŸ™‚ Hooray for flickr swaps!!

5 thoughts on “More swap goodies received :)

  1. Karen says:

    What a fun bunch of goodies. I love the pincushion! My daughter loves the card and wants to know who designed it. Is there a name on the back of the card?

    Like

Leave a Reply

