Single Girl update

This weekend has been rather slow on the creative front but I have finally finished my practice block for the Single Girl Quilt. This block is going to become a rather large cushion but I will definitely revisit this pattern later in the year to make a quilt πŸ™‚

This rather dodgy photo shows the finished pattern really well.

This equally dodgy photo shows the colours of the Soul Blossoms fabrics much more clearly. I must learn to take photographs properly!!

4 thoughts on “Single Girl update

  1. Nellie's Niceties says:

    Thanks Justine πŸ™‚ My background is a very natural linen but from these dodgy photos it's looking a touch pink. When I get round to making the quilt I think the background will be grey on instruction from Jess πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. ScissorsandThread says:

    This looks great – what a good idea to do a practice block first for a cushion. I know what you mean about photos – I am struggling to get good ones at the moment – I hope better weather will mean better photos.

    Like

Leave a Reply

