Pillow talk {swap} goodies

Last night I received a fabulous parcel from the very talented Karen of Blueberry Park. I was lucky enough to have been partnered with Karen for the Pillow talk {swap} over on flickr. My goodies were beautifully packaged in tissue paper but being me I ripped that off before photographing them in my haste to see what lay beneath.

This beauty made in linen and intricately embellished is what lay beneath!! How lucky am I again?! And as if this wasn’t enough Karen also included a matching linen needlecase and pincushion!!! Seriously! Christmas has well and truly arrived early in this house. See how cute my sofa is starting to look.

I’ve also cracked on and finished my own Pillow talk {swap} offerings for my partner. I do hope that he/she will like them.

Side by side I think they work quite well together. I’ve really enjoyed working with this Laurie Wisbrun fabric, I may even have to cut into my Tufted Tweets fabric very soon.

Here’s a close-up of the finished Mr Ele. He is the first project I have ever stippled and I’m really pleased with how he turned out.

It would appear now that I have run out of swaps for the year so I haven’t got any excuse not to get on with Christmas presents now.

2 thoughts on “Pillow talk {swap} goodies

Leave a Reply

