21 again!

I’ve turned 21 again today and my very lovely Mum, Yvonne, created me a fabulous wall-hanging. It’s beautiful and will soon be gracing my landing wall.

You’ll probably recognise the pickledish design from Aneela’s quilt-along . It’s amazing how different this design looks when different colours are used in its’ makeup. I love the way these Amy Butler fabrics look next to the Kona solid and just check out the hand-quilting!

So much fabric-y goodness! I’m a lucky girl! Thank you Mum.

3 thoughts on “21 again!

  1. Yvonne says:

    Lol thank goodness you don't age! If you did I would too and that is NEVER going to happen!Isn't it great the way the same pattern can look so different in alternative fabrics? πŸ™‚ Maybe you should put the two side by side to photograph?

    Like

Leave a Reply

